what is the worst thing that can happen?


Hiccups hit us constantly. Every time we tell ourselves: this is the worst, it can’t be any worse, there’s something worse happens. Then why do we need to worry or scare that much? Read: I’m telling myself to calm down.

Here goes: i’m having a presentation to 20 people tomorrow and I’m having fixed feelings.

I’m nervous because i don’t know what there is waiting for me. There might be nasty people being mean to me. There might be crazy people requesting for ridiculous stuff. There might be nice people who would nod to whatever we have. Any kind of people i might meet and i don’t know what to expect. Other than the people, I’m nervous because I have a strong feeling that I might confuse or bore all the attendants. If I can choose, I’d prefer people would be bored lol.

I’m worried because anything can go wrong. Imagine if there are things not working right in a critical moment, what would i say? What if the links dont work, the pages are not in order? What if the whole thing is messed up and i end up confuse myself? What if people shoot me questions that i don’t get? What if people blame me for this & that? What if the idiot jumps on the table and screams from another end of the room? My imagination might have gone too far but well, anything can happen.

I’m scared because the thought about 20 pairs of eyes staring at me and following every single movement of my mouse is just freaking intimidating.

I’m chilled at the same time because at the back of my head, I know whatever it turns out to be I don’t have to suck on it.

And I’m a little, just a l.i.t.t.l.e excited. Because I’m always excited about something going to happen no matter how good or bad it is.

So what is the worst thing that can happen? May the force be with me.

what is the worst thing that can happen?

Leave a Reply

