So you think you can dance


I have been near to the end of finishing season 6. In my personal rank, I would rate season 5 as the best season and season 6 the worst. Let me tell you why.

Season 5

Inline image 1

Here is top 10 of season 5. They are equally good. IMO, anyone of them can become the Champion. Their solos are always amazing and so are their personalities. I personally don’t like Evan because I think he won’t be able to pick up other styles as fast and well as others do. But he’s a humble guy though. So humility makes it up. I would pick my most favourite female dancer in this season: Kayla Radomski.

Season 6

Inline image 2

Here is top 10 of season 6. I have some beef with Ashleigh Di Lello because of her face. Sounds funny though but her face really puts me off. I think it only get better when she starts talking and smiling. Otherwise it would just look crumbling and uncomfortable. And I don’t like it when she was voted in the finale while she didn’t even dance the week before. And my Mollee got voted off instead. I guess I have a different opinion with most of Americans at that time. Across the whole season, I think Mollee and Ellenore are only 2 dancers whose solos are the most wonderful, the rest … bleh! But anyway, my favorite male dancer is in this season, it’s Jacob Karr,

SYTYCD All-Stars
My all time favorite dancers

Inline image 3

My other favourites:

Judge: Nigel Lythgoe

Choreographer: Nappy Tabs, Travis Wall

Hip Hop routine: Outta Your Mind – Danced by Alex & Twitch – Choreographed by Nappy Tabs 

Samba routine: Drummer Boy – Danced by Lauren & Robert – Choreographed by Dmitry 

Cha Cha routine: Put Your Hands on me – Danced by Kathryn & Ryan – Choreographed by Jason Gilkinson 

Jazz routine: Boogie Shoes – Danced by Lauren & Billy – Choreographed by Mandy Moore 

Disco routine: Loving is Really My Game – Danced by Janette & Brandon – Choreographed by Dorianna Sanchez 

Contemporary routine: If it kills me – Danced by Jeanine & Jason – Choreographed by Travis Wall 

– Jive routine: T.R.O.U.B.L.E – Danced by Kayla & Evan – Choreographed by Tony Meredith and Melanie LaPati 

Male solo: Brandon

Female solo: Jeanine

Audition:  Janette

*goosebump

So you think you can dance

Leave a Reply

