conversation


We had teochew porridge for dinner tonight. Gau ordered 2 bowls of porridge for each of us and 4 side dishes. There wasn’t any empty table left so we had to share the table with another uncle. Once I sat down, i noticed the uncle sitting opposite me was having 1 bowl of rice, 2 bowls of porridge and about 6 side dishes. And he was alone! Gau whispered to me: check out the uncle, he alone is eating more than 2 of us combined. So i was like: looks like you in about 20 years. He gave me a serious face: NO! Not me, cos i will always have you with me. *lovelovelove*

conversation

Leave a Reply

