a random conversation with one of my favourite ex-colleagues.


me: L

NC: Y SO SRS?

Me: im sian!

NC of?

NC: life?

NC: job?

NC: singapore?

NC: iphone?

Me: hows life there?

NC: same lor

NC: also sian

NC: but dunno wat to do next

Me: can pass me some zen pills from u?

NC: I DONT DO DRUGS NGIUYEN

NC: AND NEITHER SHOULD U

Me: ITS NGUYEN LA!!!!!

Me: can’t believe you still get my surname wrongly

Me: bummer!

NC: TYPO LAH

NC: ITS MONDAY CAN

Me: DONT BS LA!

Me: but serious, do you have any good distraction? please pass me

Me: or i’m gonna die of sian-ness

Me: this is too much that i can take

Me: #dramabanana

NC: wah banana

NC: on youtube

Me: urgh!

Me: not entertainment distraction

Me: any inspiration distraction?

Me: or something i can do?

Me: lol

NC: start a business

Me: wah lau its like why everyone asks me to do this ah

Me: can someone start and hire me?

NC: thats mechie’s job

NC: u are in the startup scene mah

NC: got all the contacts

Me: but she doesn’t want to le. i told her 34938493280 times alrd

Me: eh in the startup scene doesn’t mean i can start up la.

NC: DO YOU WANT TO WORK FOR SOMEONE FOREVER?

Me: OF COS NO LA. YOU WANT OR NOT??! PLEASE DO SOMETHING AND HIRE ME!!

Me: PLEASSSSSEEEEE T_T T_T T_T T_T

NC: as soon as i have a groundbrekaing idea

NC: I WILL.

Me: WHAT GROUNDBREAKING IDEA?!

Me: dont need.

Me: just do something la

Me: like something something something

NC: u sound like britney spears

Me: if only i can be as good looking as she was when she was 18

Me: and britney spears didn’t say LA

NC: ….

NC: i’m going tokyo in aug

NC: wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Me: copycat?!

Me: i’m going in MAY

Me: OSAKA, TOKYO, KYOTO, HIROSHIMA!

Me: one more, forget the name liao

NC: i went to those 4 cities the last time

NC: how many days

Me: 10

Me: take 5 days leave

Me: but sigh its so ex la

NC: with bf?

Me: all the accommodation and bullet train

Me: yea, who else?

NC: sonny

Me: mother of random la u

NC: the trains are quite confusing

Me: lol yea i heard.

Me: but i mean the bullet train ah

NC: not as simple as the mrt in bangkok, sg

Me: shiaksyneenjfnwhatevershit

NC: U WILL GET LOST.

NC: i’m going alone…

Me: YA! But my bf is very good at direction so its okay

Me: if i get lost i will just stand still and spin at one place

NC: it’s not about direction

Me: until he finds me

Me: why u go alone?

Me: anti social ah?!

NC: its that multiple trains stop at the same platform

NC: and some trains are express trains that skip stations

NC: if u miss your stop

NC: its not as easy as taking the train back one station

Me: wah seh

NC: CONFUSING~NE.

Me: i still study the train map tonight

NC i want to CHALLEN myself

NC: backpacking

NC: at age 31.. lol

Me: hey i want to travel alone too

Me: maybe i go hongkong

Me: hahahahaha

Me: so easy..

NC: so boring

NC: my friend is quitting her job

Me: please la.

NC: then going europe for 3 mths

Me: at least i try k

Me: that’s what i want to le

Me: but my friend is not quitting her job

Me: and i cant go too far alone

Me: my mom dad bf will go mad

NC: but srsly

NC: HK is boring

Me: thats why its easy

NC: go korea or something la

Me: eh beginner level k

me: easy on me

me: next level is korea

NC: CHALLEN YOSEF

Me: why u so stylo milo huh?

NC: seoul is seoul safe

Me: what challen yoself lol

Me: okay i want to pick up racing

Me: then i can do tokyo drift

NC: can u drive?

Me: no 😐

NC: ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
me: challen myself no?

NC: COPYRIGHT

NC: DUN STEAL

Me: its MYSELF!

Me: not YOSELF!

NC: U WIN NGUYEN

a random conversation with one of my favourite ex-colleagues.

Leave a Reply

